The World Food Prize Foundation

9:00 a.m. | Morning Panels

Iowa Ballroom, 2nd Floor



       Madeline Goebel  |  Director, Iowa Hunger Summit and Community Outreach, World Food Prize Foundation


Food Recovery: How Food Waste Undermines Food Security

      Moderator: Lea Hensel Communications and Marketing Coordinator, Iowa Waste Reduction Center
    Aubrey Alvarez  |  Executive Director & Co - Founder,  Eat Greater Des Moines
    Derek Nelson  |  Director of Sustainability,  Kum & Go
    Denise Osterhues  |  Senior Director, Corporate Affairs,  The Kroger Co


The Economics of SNAP: Understanding SNAP in our Communities

      Moderator: Michelle Book  |  CEO, Food Bank of Iowa
    Jeanne Blankenship  |  VP, Policy Initiatives and Advocacy, Academy of Nutrition & Dietetics
    Regenea Hurte  |  Executive Director, Iowa Hunger Coalition & Iowa Food Bank Association
    Cheryl Kennedy  |  FNS Acting Regional Administrator, USDA


Confronting Genocide: Iowa SHARES

      Amb. Kenneth M. Quinn  |  President,  World Food Prize Foundation


Aegis Trust: Feeding humanity to prevent violence, insecurity and future genocides

       Dr. James Smith  |  Founder and Chief Executive Officer,  Aegis Trust
     Beth Crookham  |  Chair, Global Implementation Board,  Aegis Champions of Humanity
     Freddy Mutanguha  |  Africa Representative,  Aegis Trust
     Nancy Reynolds  |  Board Chair,  Health Builders
     Dr. Yogesh Shah  |  Peace and Health Lead,  Aegis Champions of Humanity

Download the Agenda

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.