The World Food Prize Foundation

2018 Iowa Hunger Summit

7:30 a.m.


Registration Opens

    Downtown Des Moines Marriott, 3rd Floor
700 Grand Ave., Des Moines, IA, 50309
              The registration desk will be located in the lobby of the Marriott Hotel for check-in

9:00 a.m.


President's Welcome

    Amb. Kenneth M. Quinn | President, World Food Prize Foundation | @IAHungerSummit@WorldFoodPrize

9:10 a.m.


Morning Panels

12:00 p.m. 


Iowa Hunger Luncheon

    Norman Borlaug Day Proclamation 
    Presentation of Robert D. Ray Iowa SHARES Humanitarian Award
    This award is given to a hunger fighter in Iowa who has provided significant leadership in confronting hunger at home and abroad.
    Please Note: Due to the nature of the event, alternative meal options for those with specific allergy, nutritional, and dietary needs are unable to be provided. Should you choose to do so, we welcome you to bring your own food/snacks to accommodate your needs. Please contact us with any questions or concerns. 

1:30 p.m.


Breakout Sessions  |  Round One

2:15 p.m.



2:30 p.m.


Breakout Sessions  |  Round Two

© 2018 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.