The World Food Prize Foundation

2017 Iowa Hunger Luncheon Keynote

Insert picture hereDiana Aviv
Chief Executive Officer, Feeding America

Diana Aviv is Chief Executive Officer of Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger-relief organization. Feeding America is a nationwide network of 200 food banks and 60,000 food pantries and meals programs that provides 4 billion meals to more than 46 million people across the United States, supports programs that improve access to nutritious meals, and is committed to leading the fight to end hunger. Previously, Diana served as President and CEO of Independent Sector. Prior, Diana served as vice president for public policy and director of the Washington Office for Jewish Federations of North America.

Diana currently serves on the advisory boards of the Comptroller General’s at the Government Accountability Office, the National Center on Philanthropy and the Law and the International Center for Not-for-Profit Law. She is also a Distinguished Visiting ​​​​​​​Practitioner at Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philan​​​​​​​thropy. ​​​​​​​She has been named one of The NonProfit Times’ ​​​​​​​Power & Influence Top 50 for 14 consecutive years.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

A native of South Africa, Diana graduated with a B.S.W. from the University of Witwatersrand in Johannesburg and received a master’s degree in social work at Columbia University.​​​​​​​

Where Challenge Meets Opportunity: Four Trends Impacting our Work​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Our world today is changing in dramatic and unprecedented ways. But what do these changes mean for those of us dedicated to helping 42 million people facing hunger in Iowa, the Midwest, and the nation? In her luncheon keynote, Diana Aviv, CEO of Feeding America, will explore four critical trends that are reshaping the field of hunger relief: technological advances, funder expectations, last mile-efficiencies, and the legislative landscape. Please join Diana for what promises to be a lively presentation on the challenges and opportunities ahead.

© 2024 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.