The World Food Prize Foundation

Notable Attendees

The Iowa Hunger Summit has had many notable attendees since it began.  Among those on the list are: Former Iowa Governor Robert Ray, U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack, Iowa Governor Terry Brandstad, and Former Iowa Governor Chet Culver, along with many others. 

Below is a full list of notable attendees since 2007. 


  • David Beckmann - President, Bread for the World; 2010 World Food Prize Laureate
  • UN Ambassador from Guatemala, Jorge Skinner-Klee
  • UN Ambassador from Sierra Leone, Silvester Rowe
  • UN Ambassador from Tanzania,  Augustine P. Mahiga
  • UN Ambassador from Zambia, Irene Tembo


  • Dr. Eric Schockman - President, MAZON: A Jewish Response to Hunger
  • Former Lt. Governor Patty Judge
  • U.S. Congressman Jim McGovern
  • Former Deputy Secretary of Agriculture Jim Moseley


  • Bishop Richard Pates
  • Vicki Escarra - President, Feeding America
  • Commissioner Parseko Kone - Singida Region, Tanzania
  • Kitty Wells - Tribal Council Member, Fort Thompson, Crow Creek Indian Reservation


  • Ambassador Tony Hall
  • Sheila Nix - US Executive Director, the ONE Campaign


  • Tom Arnold - CEO, Concern Worldwide


  • Howard G. Buffett - President, Howard G. Buffett Foundation
  • Jo Ann Jenkins - President, AARP Foundation 


  • Magnus MacFarlane-Barrow, OBE - Founder and CEO, Mary's Meals 


© 2022 The World Food Prize Foundation. All Rights Reserved.